Deactivate Unnecessary Agents
You may find that not all of your Zendesk agents need to use Tymeshift. An agent can be deactivated which will in no way impact their ability to use Zendesk but will prevent you from being charged for them. A deactivated agent will have no access to Tymeshift and no time will be tracked for them.
1) Access your 'Agent Permissions' via the drop down menu from your app in Zendesk.
2) Select the agent you are needing to deactivate and scroll to the bottom and select 'Deactivate User'.