Upgrading means you will only be billed for the difference in cost between the plan you had and the new one you have selected until the end of the term. After that, you will be billed for the full cost of your new plan.
Articles in this section
- How do I update my payment information?
- What payment currencies do you accept?
- Can I switch from an annual subscription to a monthly one?
- How do I upgrade my subscription?
- Can I stop my monthly subscription before it ends?
- When will I be charged for my monthly plan?
- Can I pay twice a year if I subscribe to an annual plan?
- What happens if I deactivate agents?
- What happens if I add more users in Tymeshift?
- Do I need to buy licenses for users that only need reporting access?