You only need to pay for Active Users on your Tymeshift account. All of your Zendesk users are automatically imported into Tymeshift during the installation process. You can deactivate agents who won’t need Tymeshift or restrict Tymeshift to certain users so that only the people who need the system will be able to access it.
Articles in this section
- How do I update my payment information?
- What payment currencies do you accept?
- Can I switch from an annual subscription to a monthly one?
- How do I upgrade my subscription?
- Can I stop my monthly subscription before it ends?
- When will I be charged for my monthly plan?
- Can I pay twice a year if I subscribe to an annual plan?
- What happens if I deactivate agents?
- What happens if I add more users in Tymeshift?
- Do I need to buy licenses for users that only need reporting access?